Happy Birthday!

I really enjoyed making this card for my friend’s birthday.  Never really have too much chances to make a “boy” card so its always nice when I get the opportunity to.  I used the stamp Hello Ian from The Greeting Farm and colored with the following Copic markers:

Hair- 100, C7, C3, C00 ; Hat – E59, E57, E55 ; Flower – YR24, Y28, Y26, Y23, Y21 ; Jacket – B95, B93, B91 ; Scarf – Y21, E53, E51 ; Pants – BG78, BG75, BG72 ; Buttons – R39 ; Shoes – C7

The following embellishments were also used: S.E.I. – Jocelyn Brads (bottom left corner), Hero Arts – Teal Rhinestones (on sentiment circle), American Crafts – Daiquri Alphabets (Black).

Standard Circles and Classic Scalloped Circles Spellbinder dies were also used for the Happy Birthday Sentiment used. I was intending to create a tutorial in how to color the Hello Ian stamp, but I got too caught up with colouring that I kept on forgetting to take a picture before moving on to the next colour! But thats ok, more posts will be available shortly! Hope everyone likes this card!

Love, Mei.

Leave a Reply

