Tsukineko: Versafine vs Memento

In a earlier post I said I was contemplating whether to use Versafine or Memento black ink.  All the specs are pointing towards Memento in terms of drying time, ink bleeding and fade resistant.  However, Versafine produces a better quality image.  I took some pictures to show below. Left is Versafine and right is Memento.

From afar there isn’t too much of a difference, but close up you can see the image with Memento feathers at the edges.  My verdict? Well personally if I’m not in a rush for a card I would use Versafine, but if I have to make a card right away I’ll use Memento.  I say keep both handy, you never know when your creativity hits next! 🙂

Leave a Reply

