Copic Tutorial #12 – Rain, Snow, Shine

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of my favorite stamps that I use for christmas cards. I’ve used Copics in the past for blending colors but recently I’ve been using them to emphasize shadows and reflections(?).  I typically use 3 colors that are blendable in hue but this time I used two blendable colors like R29, R27 and BG79, BG75, then add a lighter color R22 and BG72.  The lighter colors of the jacket and scarf are extremely visible and it makes it look like a fold in the scarf to give it a more dimensional look.

Leave a Reply

