Geeky Bookmark

For my friend’s birthday this year I decided to make something different this year. I’ve never made anything other than a card so this is a first. The image is from The Greeting Farm – Geeky Cheeky which I colored for a while. I knew I was going to use it for Carol’s card, so finally today it’s in use!

I used the happy birthday stamp from Penny Black’s It’s Your Day stamp set. I also used Spellbinders Label Eighteen and stamped it with Hero Arts background stamp – Friends Definition. The text in the background is from the washi tape I used (for the first time in a year) I couldn’t add too much texture embellishments (buttons etc) otherwise its not really going to work between pages of a book. I used Rangers Gloss for the hair and and the sentiment was heat embossed with Stamendous Pearlustre Hematite.

Challenges:

Simon Says Stamp and Show – Read All About It
Anyone for Anya – Anything but a card
Totally Stampalicious – Anything but a card
Simon Says Stamp Challenge – Put a Stamp on It
DYSU Challenge – Birthdays

20120905-222811.jpg

20120905-222819.jpg

20120905-222826.jpg

7 thoughts on “Geeky Bookmark

  1. Hi Mei what a great Cheeky Geeky tag ( bookmark) !! Love the colours you have chosen,
    thank you for joining the ANYONE FOR ANYA – ANYTHING BUT A CARD CHALLENGE.
    AFA DT Blankina

Leave a Reply

