Digi’s and Vellum

I really need to start using digi’s that I’ve invested on. It’s hard since you don’t physically see it when you’re choosing your stamps. But I made sure the next card I made was a digi.

This one is from The Greeting Farm Jessica. It’s also the first time I incorporated vellum to a card. It looks pretty nice I think, I’m trying to stay away from always using a white back drop but thought the background (scalloped oval) was too strong. So I added the vellum to lighten up the brown. Worked out well 🙂

20120822-084311.jpg

Challenges:

Daring Cardmakers – Vellum

2 thoughts on “Digi’s and Vellum

  1. Lovely card, that image is really sweet, and you’re right, the vellum lightens up the background nicely. Thanks for taking part in my vellum challenge this week over at the Daring Cardmakers blog x

  2. Hey Mei! Look at all yor cards, you’ve been posting like crazy! Glad to see you posting again. Too bad we didn’t get a chance to talk much at the Clipper sales, but it was nice to see you, the beau and Mylo out again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

