Kam-eron

This card is actually made for a friend to give to HER friend’s 2 year old son’s birthday. Did that connection make sense? Unfortunately I somehow forgot to take a picture of that card so my friend ended up taking a picture of a photo….at least it gets the whole card 😦

Its actually a slide out card, the top photo shows the card closed. It was great because the little boy gets called “Kam” for short at home so it made sense! I had actually drawn the car by hand along with the wheels, windows etc on colored cardstock then cut them out and attach them together. The driver is a stamp from a random set I had laying around. I’ve made a slit on the outside piece of the sliding card so that the car would move when you pull the inside piece out. Not too shappy huh?? The alphabet was a foam sticker kit that I bought from Michaels as it was on sale for $5 for a whole canister full, I think there may have been 500 pieces?? Maybe more. Good purchase tho 🙂

 

The picture is a little dim from the lighting I had.  But I think it covers all the details 🙂

Challenge:
The Squirrel and the Fox – Things with Wheels
LEJ Designs – Happy Birthday
There She Goes – TSG176

6 thoughts on “Kam-eron

  1. A lovely card hun – I’m betting Kam loved it! Smiles.

    Thank you so very much for joining us at The Squirrel & The Fox for our Things With Wheels Challenge.

    Hugs,
    Krafty Karen – DT.

  2. Fabulous boy birthday card. I have never made a slide out card but I may have too after seeing this. I bet he(Kam) loved that aspect of the card, most boys would!
    Thank you so much for sharing this with us at LEJ Designs. Please come back next week.
    Hugs
    Glenda

Leave a Reply

