A Reason to Smile

This card is relatively simple with no embellishments. But I absolutely adore the pattern paper. It’s from Stella Rose My Minds Eye 180 pg Scrapbook pad. I love every page of it!

I used The Greeting Farm Cafe Ian and the sentiment is from their Roll Call set. I also added Rangers Gloss to the mug just to add some “zing” to the card since there aren’t any embellishments elsewhere.

Maybe if I had some corner dies so I could add a little something something to it.

Any suggestions what you would add to it??

20121012-115639.jpg

20121012-115912.jpg

Challenges:
MIM
Ribbon Girl – Boy Card
DTT – Color Challenge
Deep Ocean – Anything Goes
Simon Says – Dies and or Punches
Cute Card Thursday – Paper Piecing
Anyone for Anya – No Embellishments
Joyful Stamper – Anything Goes
Friday Sketch

5 thoughts on “A Reason to Smile

  1. Well as CAS is my style and because the background is busy , I would not add any thing else at all , but that is just me .I love your card . Your colouring is amazing for this handsome lad .Thanks for sharing on Make it Monday .

  2. Lovely card, the papers are pretty and cute image. Like the image I am always happy when I have a cup of tea in my hand. Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketch Challenge. Shirley xx

  3. Super card, great take on the sketch. Thanks for joining us this week @ Friday sketck challenge
    Happy Crafting
    Carole xXx

  4. Really great card, love your take on the sketch, thanks for joining us at Friday Sketch Challenge this week.
    Hugs Debs

Leave a Reply

