LUFP – For You with Hearts

I’ve created this card for the 2nd Annual Link Up for Pink Challenge. I tried to keep it simple and it turned out a little more abstract than I had originally expected with the loose tulle and the ribbons. I think it turned out alright~

Not sure if the picture is clear but I used a pearlescent paper that I picked up from Michaels the other day and stamped the Penny Black Hearts background stamp and cut out a little tag using my Cricut machine. I wanted to add something to the bottom and I originally thought ribbon, but then I saw some tulle lying around and I said…”why not?”…then I had to figure out how the tulle was going to be held down…then I saw brads…ditto on the why not.

Here you go:

20121012-195705.jpg

20121012-195715.jpg

20121012-195721.jpg

Challenges:
LUFP
Penny Black Saturday Challenge – Sketch
Casual Fridays – With a Heart
Your Next Stamp – Think Pink
4 Crafty Chicks – Tag Your It!

10 thoughts on “LUFP – For You with Hearts

Leave a Reply

