My Tiddly Halloween!

Halloween is one of those hate an love holidays. I love the occasion but when it comes to card making I have a tough time making cards!! Usually the color scheme is a little different from what I would normally would use. But I have to say…seeing the final product puts a smile on my face 🙂

Here is my Halloween card using Tiddly Inks Wryn. This was as close to a Halloween stamp as what I would have in my stash for now. I used a candy from My Grafico called Candy Stamps it’s actually a free digi at their store (at the time it was, might want to head over their and take a look!)

20121023-220420.jpg

Challenges:
Tuesday Throwdown – Halloween
Digital Tuesday – Halloween
Party Time Tuesday – Trick or Treat
Totally Stampalicious – Green, Purple and Black
Pink Elephant – Halloween
Cupcake Challenges – Pieced Off
Fetch a Sketch
IDIC – Halloween
Tiddly Inks – Halloween
Top Tip Tuesday – Halloween

9 thoughts on “My Tiddly Halloween!

  1. I think this is a very lovely Halloween card Mei. I can understand having a bit of hard time with the theme, sometimes it is hard to get so grungy and dark. 😀 I do love how you used Wryn with the froggy – it totally says Halloween for me. 🙂 Thank you so much for playing with us this week at Tiddly Inks. Don’t be scared of Halloween cards, the great thing about the holiday is that it is bright and playful as well as dark and scary.

  2. You did a fabulous job on this Halloween card. The image is so sweet and love how you colored it. Thanks for joining us at Top Tip Tuesday for our Halloween challenge.

    Remember you can enter up to 3 projects and 3 tips. Good Luck!

  3. Hiyah Mei!
    oh I think this is perfect for halloween, thank you so much for popping in and sharing it with us over on the tiddly inks challenge blog
    hugs Lou xx

  4. You came through wonderfully on your Halloween card! Nothing cuter than a dressed up “perty” little girl and scary when she points that wand at the boys! Love what you did here. 🙂

    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    Remember you can enter up to 3 projects and 3 tips.
    Have a great one!
    Lisa xx

  5. I know where you are coming from with the whole Halloween themed cards Mei, I too have trouble creating them! But, on the other hand, I think you have rocked this challenge and done an amazing job. I can totally see the Halloween theme in your card!! Beautifully coloured and wonderfully presented honey! Thank you so much for joining for our Halloween challenge at Tiddly Inks. Xx

  6. That’s such an adorable card! Totally love the way you have colored her up. And the take on the sketch is really awesome.

    Thanks for joining us as Tuesday Throwdown this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Crafting Vicky

Leave a Reply

