FFF/DTT

It’s been a few weeks since I participated in the challenges over at Splendid Stamping and thought its a perfect day to whip out the good ol TGF stamps!

Ive used Nahla from the Roll Call WS Collection #1 and paper pieces her overalls and the bow on her pigtails.

I used the sketch from Double Take Tuesday:

DTT-1-22-13-Suzanne

20130128-160153.jpg

20130128-160159.jpg

20130128-160206.jpg

There is one thing different Ive used and its the black ink. I recently switched over (trial stage) to Stewart Superior Noir Black Palette and so far so good! I still find that Versafine gives a better crisp black line for the stamped image. But after all the coloring you don’t really notice it as much. I know tons of my fellow crafters use Memento Dye ink and recommends it. I guess I’m just picky with my black crispy lines 🙂 I find that the Memento Ink doesn’t give a nice image for my TGF stamps. However, on fine lined images like Magnolia you can’t tell the difference at all. I did a product comparison post a while back if you would like to see the difference between Memento and Versafine (here).

I’ve used following products:
Spellbinders – Classic Postage Stamp, Fancy Flourish, Fancy Framed Tags Two (some new things I recently added to my collection!)
My Mind’s Eye – Lost and Found Two: Blush 6×6 Paper Pad
TGF – Roll Call Kit Collection #1
Copics – Hair: E79, E77, E74, E71 / Shirt: R27, R24

Challenges:
DTT – Sketch
FFF – Message Me
Whimsy Stamps – Fancy Edges
Lori Designs – Pink
Squirrel and the Fox – Something New
Totally Stampalicious – Favorite Sketch
The Crazy CHallenge – Party Time
MIM
Creative Card Crew – Girly
Simon Says Stamp Challenge – Paper Piecing
Craft Us Crazy – Color Red
Gem of a Challenge – Holiday
Top Tip Tuesday – Layers
Fab n Funky – Favorite Colors (Red and Pink)

17 thoughts on “FFF/DTT

  1. Cute!!! lovely image and love the layout too. Great paper piecing. Thanks for linking up with MIM this week.
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Hugs, Sandy

  2. Your card is adorable, certainly worthy of celebration!

    Thank you for participating in the Craft Us Crazy Challenge!

  3. Great card, lovely image and colouring, thanks for playing along with us at the Squirrel and the Fox, blessings Hilde

  4. Aw this is so cute – just love your colouring and paper piecing – thank you for playing along at Whimsystamps challenge – hugs Judith x

Leave a Reply

