Happy Birthday Bond!

It’s been a while since I made a custom made birthday card for my friend. I mean yeah I made cards and have them to friends…but this was personally made. You see, my friend Bond loves soccer, if you or your significant other knows anything about Fifa, this guy has bought and played faithfully all the Fifa games on Playstation. Yes…I’ve known him and his wife for over 10 years…X number of Fifa games and 2x the amount of wifey complaints šŸ˜€

So can you guess which team is his favorite? It’s pretty easy so I’m not even going to say!

For this card I faithfully used my favorite stamp in the world The Greeting Farm, Soccer Ian digi. I thought I was going to have problems with his hair, but It actually quite like how it turned out!

20130305-204400.jpg

20130305-204406.jpg

20130305-204413.jpg

Challenges:
Chocolate, Coffee and Cards – Buttons and Bows
Delightful Inspiration – Sketch
Simon Says – Numbers
Deep Ocean – For a Boy
PDE – Boys
V’s Sweet Ideas – Masculine
Digital Tuesday – Buttons
DTT – Blue and Brown
Simon Says – Anything Goes
Pin and Tack – Anything Goes
Pretty Little Ribbon – Birthday

17 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Bond!

  1. Awwww!!! What a darling and adorable card!!! Beautiful details!!! I LOVE how you added 33 on the circle and LOVE how you spelled out his name w/the banner!!! Great work!! Thank you also for playing along with us at V’s Sweet Challenge!! (:

  2. What a great project, very cutet!! Thanks so much for joining our March Anything goes at CTB! We appreciate you taking the time to join our challenge! Hope to see you again very soon!

  3. What a great fun card and that hair looks great šŸ˜€ Thank you for joining us at Natalie and Amy’s and good luck.

    Huge hugs

    Amy xx

    P.S. If you would like to go on a crafty weekend or a day break there are still spaces on the one I run yearly in October.
    For more information CLICK HERE

  4. Adorable card! Love your coloring, especially the hair! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Pause Dream Enjoy Challenges!!
    Tracy
    tracyscricutcorner.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

