Anyone for Anya DT: Odd Card

This week at Anyone for Anya our theme is ODD CARD.  Basically, no square cards, any shape that is odd looking will do! For those who follow my blog, you may notice that I don’t often  make anything other than cards.  But for the “cards” I make for my significant other, I always make them like an ornament in hopes that one day I have enough to string them altogether and display them on a wall! I really can’t wait until that happens, but for now I think there’s only 4 including this one in the collection.  It’ll be a while 🙂

Back to this week’s creation, I’ve used the stamp set OA Valentines, I’ve recently added them to my store (here). This is the first time I’ve actually used it for a creation, but don’t worry, I’ll most likely be using them again soon! They’re so darn cute!

The Greeting Farm TGF OA Love

If you’ve seen my other creation here and here, you would know that this can be twisted for a writing space underneath.

The Greeting Farm TGF OA Love

That’s not it, you can also SLIDE the cute boy and girl downwards and they will be “together”.

The Greeting Farm TGF OA Love

BOY MEETS GIRL!! 

The Greeting Farm TGF OA Love

Challenges:
The Pink Elephant – Love
Squirrel and the Fox – Embellishments
Milk Coffee – Valentine’s Day
Delightful Sketches – ATC Love theme

Allsorts – Love is in the Air

Stampin for the Weekend – ATC

V’s Sweet Ideas – Red, White, Pink

Pink Gem – Love
Paper Sweeties – Be Mine
FFF – Lots of Layers
IDIC – Vday card
Pile it On – Ribbon (Tulle)
Challenges 4 Everybody
Melonheadz – Valentines Card
JellyPark – Lots of Love
7 Kids College Fund – Valentines Twist

14 thoughts on “Anyone for Anya DT: Odd Card

  1. What an absolutely darling card you’ve created! I love the sweetly colored boy and girl and how creative to have designed a swing open card for the inside sentiment!! Thanks for sharing your sweet creation with us at Paper Sweeties 🙂

  2. Great creation you did on this card. I love the images you colored on this. Thank You for sharing with us over at The Robyn’s Fetish Challenge Blog.

    Michelle (DT)

  3. This is great! Love the idea of stringing them all together. I really like how they move as well. Thanks so much for playing at the Melonheadz Friends challenge, best of luck to you.

  4. This is so cute !!!! I love the images and the heart design !! Thank you so much for joining us at Pile It On Challenges !!

    Mayra DTM
    Mayrasdesigns.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

