FFF: Watercolor Paint Attempt #1

This is my very first attempt on water coloring and boy, I’m pretty amazed with the turnout!! As you’re reading this I’m already on my second attempt with the water color paint! On top of the paint I also used some Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist to add a pearl effect.  Unfortunately the glimmer cannot really be seen in the photos.  I really tried!!

I’ve used the sentiment from The Greeting Farm Lucky Bunnies set.  The Ribbon Banner Die is from My Favorite Things, Scalloped Rectangles is from Spellbinders and lastly the design papers are from My Mind’s Eye. Oh! And gems are from Want 2 Scrap!

I found that stamping the sentiment wasn’t good enough after water coloring and misting, so I used clear embossing powder to make the sentiment pop! Really darkens the black ink making it stand out.

Hope you enjoyed this card as much as I did!

20140705-230336-83016781.jpg

20140705-230340-83020110.jpg

20140705-230338-83018450.jpg

20140705-230341-83021715.jpg

Challenges:
FFF – Anything Goes
Stamplorations – Stamps and Glitter
Totally Gorjuss – Bling
Kitty Bee – Stars or Stripes
Crafty Cats – Stars or Stripes
Delightful Challenges – Favorite things (Dies!)
Deep Ocean – Sentiment
Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes
Loves Rubber Stamps – Anything Goes
Pink Elephant – Anything Goes
ABNH – Color it

11 thoughts on “FFF: Watercolor Paint Attempt #1

  1. Love the watercolors, fabulous for your first try! Thanks for sharing on the Delightful Challenge for My Favorite Things!

  2. I like the touch of the vellum banners over the watercoloring. Careful, watercolors are addicting 😉 Thanks for playing at STAMPlorations this month.

Leave a Reply

